Love

I was flipping through my scrapbooking magazine, and on one page a woman had put together “ten things I love” I thought about what my list would look like – what about you? This is in no particular order:

1. God
2. motorcycles
3. Brad
4. friends
5. books
6. tattoos
7. family
8. theology
9. pepper (the game)
10. card making

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rey
    Jul 17, 2008 @ 14:18:46

    if i put my answers everyone would think I’m a pervert. šŸ˜¦

    Reply

  2. Trackback: The Eremitic Life of a Religious Studies Student
  3. Laurel Esser
    Jul 18, 2008 @ 15:56:17

    Oh I want to play too…here’s my top ten (in no particular order)

    1. God
    2. Lee
    3. Nikk (ok and all my family)
    4. Friends
    5. Poker
    6. Books
    7. Cigars
    8. Snow
    9. things that sparkle
    10.argueing (ok having conversations)
    11.coffee
    12.tiger tail ice cream

    Reply

  4. Nicole
    Jul 18, 2008 @ 17:01:28

    you so can’t count Laurel. but I like number 3.

    Reply

  5. susan
    Jul 20, 2008 @ 20:00:19

    i love tiger ice cream!!!!!

    haven’t had that in a LONG TIME.

    Reply

  6. susan
    Jul 20, 2008 @ 20:01:34

    my brain doesn’t work to make a list of the things i like right now…. so i will settle for making comments on Laurels’ list. šŸ™‚

    Reply

  7. Steve
    Jul 23, 2008 @ 12:07:33

    1. God
    2. Bonnie
    3. Ben and Heather
    4. woodworking
    5. Star Wars
    6. Driving with the car windows open
    7. Preaching
    8. A good book
    9. Seeing people grow up
    10. Folky/acoustic music

    A list like this would probably shift the bottom half depending on what is happening in life. And when I get to number ten, my mind keeps coming up with them and trying to decide if one should be on the list instead of another… but I can count!

    Reply

  8. Amber Valade-Chudy
    Jul 30, 2008 @ 13:47:26

    Oh Nikk – great question. This one is tough.

    1. Christ
    2. Owen
    3. Kierra and Quinn, and every single thing about them
    4. Roxie – I really love her that much…
    5. Family/friends (my real friends are like family to me)
    6. Riding (Rip especially, no other horses measure up)
    7. Snuggling
    8. Laughing so hard I frighten people (it’s best with my mom & sister)
    9. Reading
    10. Roller coasters

    Reply

Leave a Reply

