why I deleted my last post.

It is fun, to look at your stats, and see them climbing. And to want more of that. But, what my blog has always been is my way to express what the Lord is teaching me at the time, and not about forcing great conversation starters. So, my apologies.

With that goes the verse in 1 Corinthians 3, where Paul rebukes the Corinthian Christians by asking: “For when one says, “I follow Paul,” and another, “I follow Apollos,” are you not being merely human?” (v4) I felt chastened for my intentional division. It is not what this blog is about. We may disagree, sometimes alot, but the majority of people who comment here all confess the same Lord as Savior. I have no right to pick doctrinal sides – we are seeking after the same truth (even as we come to different conclusions.)

So, my apologies. I do want everyone who reads my posts to feel that they can respond, without feeling like we are in a battle with one another….. I LOVE the discussions! Even when they are intense. But, I see them as chances to get to know the truth better, and not as ways to force people into one camp or another….. I hope that made some sense….

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. raquelamisto
    Jun 18, 2008 @ 20:12:30

    I just don’t get (hehe) why we slip into those traps so dang easily!

    I’m proud of you for taking the initiative of the Spirit. Sucks sometimes, eh? I often wonder if we’ll ever get a day off…

    Reply

  2. Nicole
    Jun 19, 2008 @ 06:27:07

    not this side of eternity. Or, if you elect to take the day off, it just isn’t worth it later…. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

