Thanksgiving (hey, I got this from an American : )

I love Thanksgiving.  I had mine over a month ago, but hey, I’m still thankful!  Jonathan tagged me with a Thankful Meme.

Here’s how it works:

  1. Write down five things that you’re thankful for.
  2. Tag five friends who you’d like to see participate in this meme.
  3. (Optional) Include a link to this post and encourage others to place a link to their completed meme in the comments section of this post so we can keep track of the thankfulness running around the blogosphere.

I am thankful for:

  1. My Mom.  I mean, all of my family, but especially my Mom.  She has been a huge help this week!
  2. That Jesus left us with the Holy Spirit, that we can communicate with God ongoingly.
  3. RockBand.  Yes, I just admitted to playing a game with fake instruments.
  4. My friends.  Even the ones who won’t come over for a visit.
  5. Chocolate. 

Now I tag: Dave, Susan and… I think that’s it for blogger friends. 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. susan
    Nov 22, 2007 @ 15:39:25

    i was tagged…. and so i obeyed…. 🙂

    su

    Reply

  2. clearly
    Nov 28, 2007 @ 09:41:44

    hmm, i just saw this — since I missed t-giving itself, I clearly can’t be thankful anymore:)

    Reply

  3. Verity
    Nov 28, 2007 @ 11:20:46

    yup – you are off the hook this year!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

